Skip to content

NorCal Pirate Festival ’09

June 22, 2009

I love being a pirate.

I am not entirely certain how much of that has to do with playing a different character once in a while. But whatever the case may be, I had a great time!  I especially like my new hat.  I will have to scour the internet to see if there are any shots online.

Our shows went ok.  It is a shame we do not do Treasure Island more frequently.  There are a few major bugs that still need working out and working it out means performing it more often.  Ah, well.  Do what we can.

Kids love being pirates, too.  They come out with the strangest ideas of what a pirate should wear or say.  Pippi Longstocking braids sticking straight out.  Viking shields paired with a cutlass (because you cannot have a sword without protection).  One told me he was Captain Jack Sparrow.  When I addressed him as such he said, “But my name is Dylan.”  Of course it is.

Then there was Matthew, with his Tarzan yell. Too funny.

Have I mentioned before that I love my job?

No comments yet

Leave a comment